Thoughts by Another Human
the alt.living apothecary
intro to the alt.living apothecary podcast
0:00
-3:29

intro to the alt.living apothecary podcast

new podcast incoming!
Transcript

No transcript...

So… I’m creating a podcast, or, “audio versions” of my writing. :)

The bad news: I’m adding another podcast to the sea of podcasts

The good news: I will always provide the written portion because that’s more my forte

But, I’ve received many comments about how my voice is great for podcasting so we’ll see how this goes!

The alt.living apothecary podcast is a spin-off to my new holistic health platform I’m launching. This podcast is my little haven of healing, where I write (and speak) about physical, mental, and spiritual wellness. I truly believe healing the world starts with healing oneself, and what better way to heal than with love, compassion, and Mother Nature? And my sweet ass voice!

So without further ado, here’s the first episode.

Enjoy!

Sunnily,

Eb ☀️

P.S. There will be explicit language (I can’t help myself)




How is your heart feeling right now?

Has the world got you down? Just in an absolute funk about humans and modern society?

When you look to your left, you've got wars upon wars upon wars. Look to your right, you've got division and hate and manipulation.

But when you look center... do you see yourself?

Can you feel your soul?

Maybe your soul is suffering, or maybe your soul is dark, quiet, scared.

Amid all the noise and chaos of society, there's a yearning for peace. A yearning for healing and cleansing and going back to basics where life felt worth living.

I strongly believe the way to healing the world is by healing oneself; healing the physical, mental, and spiritual wounds that torture and constrict us.

"But I've tried and nothing changed."

Try again.

I invite you to try again with me by your side.

I was in the deepest hell my mind could be in for years. I've had weird ass physical ailments that left me feeling embarrassed and broken. I've felt lost in the sea of spirituality (do I believe in Jesus? Do multiple gods exist? Are there more to the stars and planets than what we were told?).

I'm still navigating the waters of my spiritual beliefs and practice, but I'm steadily overcoming my physical and mental wounds that burdened me for over a decade. The momentum of healing has been getting bigger and bigger, rolling faster and faster each day I commit to it.

The magical spark of life is back and shining bright and I invite you to feel and embody its energy with me.

All it takes is an open mind.

I have a bit of an unconventional way of healing that I feel you could benefit from. Where healing is rooted in balancing the WHOLE rather than slapping synthetic band-aids over aching wounds. Where healing is rooted in knowing yourself on such a fundamental level, you have no question as to what path to take. Where healing is rooted in love, compassion, and the magical energy of Mother Nature.

Are you open to it?




Song I feel jives well with this episode:

Thank you for listening/reading the alt.living apothecary podcast. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
Thoughts by Another Human
the alt.living apothecary
The alt.living apothecary podcast is my little haven of healing, where I write (and speak) about physical, mental, and spiritual wellness. I truly believe healing the world starts with healing oneself, and what better way to heal than with love, compassion, and Mother Nature?
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed